Friendship Parables

The Friendship Parables Family Bible Study Series is a 5 lesson Bible study series about the Parables for use in Vacation Bible Schools or other similar settings.

Orders for Jesus’ Friendship Parables– Family Bible Study Series can be made by calling 901-235-3327, or by e-mail.  Information about orders can be found on the Ordering page,

Evaluation Kit
Those who wish to evaluate the Jesus’ Friendship Parables: Family Bible Study Series material are encouraged to purchase an Evaluation Kit to receive a sampling of the actual material used in the Jesus’ Friendship Parables: Family Bible Study Series.  More info found here.

Lessons in the Series

The Good Samaritan


The first lesson in the series examines the account of the Good Samaritan (Luke 10:25-37).  Students are taught to become good neighbors to everyone by loving, caring, spending time, and helping others.  



The Rich Fool


This second lesson, examines the parable of the Rich Fool (Luke 12:13-34).  Students are taught to avoid covetousness by putting their blessings to use in helping others and trusting God for their necessities.  This lesson also teaches that pleasing God is more important than material things.



The Soils


The third lesson studies the parable of the Soils (Matthew 13:1-23; Luke 8:5-15; Mark 4:1-20).  Students are taught to have concern for souls and the eternal destiny of others.  They are taught that one’s response to the teaching of God’s word depends upon the condition of the heart.


The Unforgiving Servant


In the fourth lesson, participants examine the Unforgiving Servant (Matthew 18:23-35).  Students are taught the necessity of forgiving others and the importance forgiving others if one desires to be forgiven.



The Prodigal Son


The final lesson in the series examines the Prodigal Son (Luke 15:11-32).  Students are taught that while God is always ready for a child who has rejected Him to come home, one must choose to return home in humility.  The student is also taught about the importance of faithful Christians having good attitudes towards those who return home.

Appropriate Age Ranges

The Jesus’ Friendship Parables Family Bible Study Series has been designed to be utilized with all ages.  Specifically, the material was written with separate material for the following age ranges:

  • Birth to 3 years
  • 4 years to Kindergarten
  • Grades 1 & 2
  • Grades 3 & 4
  • Grades 5 & 6
  • Teens
  • Adults

Material Contents

  • Each set of materials includes examples, application lessons, and illustrations written specifically for the particular age group.
  • Teacher manuals are available for children classes (up through the 6th grade).  These manuals include a complete guide for the entire class period with lesson text, application examples, review questions, activities, and answers for student worksheets.
  • Student packets are available for classes up through teen.  The student packets take the place of bound student manuals.  This means that there are no pages to tear out in the lesson preparation process.  The teacher will have a student packet for each student.  Each packet is shipped in a separate resealable bag.
  • Visual aids are available for all children and teen classes.  The visual aids include many color pictures depicting the lessons as well as other visual aids designed to harmonize with the material for the particular age group.
  • Supplemental materials including: Advertisement flyers to advertise the series, enrollment cards to document attendance of participants, and certificates to recognize participation of students in the series.
  • Memory work for each lesson is incorporated throughout the material.
  • Many New Testament applications are incorporated into each lesson

Orders for Jesus’ Friendship Parables – Family Bible Study Series can be made by calling 901-235-3327, or by e-mail.  Information about orders can be found on the Ordering page,